Four-way challenge in by-election

FOUR candidates are vying for votes in the forthcoming Bo’ness and Blackness By-Election. Labour’s David Aitchison, of Douglas Place, faces a challenge from the SNP’s Sandy Turner, the Tories’ Lynn Munro and Independent Gerry Lawton.

The candidates were announced late this afternoon, after nominations closed.

The by-election on Falkirk Council has been called after the death of SNP Councillor John Constable. Polling will take place between the hours of 7.00 a.m. and 10.00 p.m. on THURSDAY 9 JUNE 2011.

The persons entitled to vote as electors at this election are the persons registered in the register of electors for Ward 1 – Bo’ness and Blackness. Polling will take place at Blackness Primary School, Bo’ness Town Hall, Cowdenhill Community Centre, Deanburn Primary School, Kinneil Bowling Club, Kinneil Primary School, Salvation Army Hall and St Mary’s Primary School.


Comments are closed.